2 Pairs

Simply click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

EZ-Solder EC5 Connectors

SKU: AC-CEZEC5
Service
Quality
Value
13 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$5.99

Customer Reviews (13)

ec5 easy connectorsReview by Bill Pierce
Service
Quality
Value
I bought some ec5 easy connectors from progressive RC and as always they ship super fast.I got them in 3 days!!I really like the new connectors.They are easy to solder and plug and unplug with just the right amount of resistance.I am VERY happy with my purchase!! (Posted on 11/2/2015)
Thanks PRCReview by Adam
Quality
Value
Service
I've never used the other EC5 connectors so I can't say how the Ezy-solder connectors compare, but I've never soldered before and they work out great. I guess that means they are easy to solder. They are quite hard to jam into the connector once the soldering is done. (Posted on 10/12/2015)
Didn't like extra lengthReview by Scott Elderedge
Quality
Value
Service
Th connectors worked as advertised, but in several attempts,I could not make the shrink wrap cover the protruding metal part, It pulled away leaving exposed metal, which I don't like, I'm going back to the standard type.Plus I had to spend more money because they apply the male-female label to the plastic, not the metal connector. (Posted on 2/27/2015)
connectorsReview by Harley
Value
Service
Quality
Great quality and fair price. (Posted on 12/27/2014)
EC5Review by Ralph
Value
Service
Quality
I just did a 10ga solder into a set of the bullets. They took pretinned wire easily, and I feel like I got a good solder flow after inserting the wire.

The cup where the wire goes is slightly longer than other bullets this size than I am used to, but from a connectivity viewpoint, that is good, as there is more contact area.

I particularly like the cutout, but not just for soldering. It makes inserting the bullets into the plastic housing a breeze. I just grabbed the connector with a pair of needle nose pliers with one edge resting in the cutout, placed the plastic housing on the edge of my bench andpressed down on the pliers. The bullets snapped into the housing perfectly. This was not nearly as easy to accomplish on another brand of plugs. (Posted on 10/9/2014)
New EC5Review by Steve Gross
Service
Quality
Value
I liked the original model much better. There is another step now which never looks as good once completed.. I saw no reason to upgrade even though I understand there is more of a learning curve with the original model. Please switch back?

ProgressiveRC Comment: We offer both models of EC5, standard and EZ-solder. The purpose of the EZ-solder was to allow for larger gauge wire and easier assembly, the drawback is the metal bullet extends out the end and requires shrink wrap to "finish." (Posted on 10/9/2014)
EC5Review by Dave Kiesling
Quality
Value
Service
Excellent product! Very easy to solder

One question however - When the connector is inserted into the plastic housing, the connector extends beyond the plastic housing. If the connector is pushed back into the housing, then a portion of the connector extends out the top of the plastic housing. Did I receive the correct product? Is my technique incorrect??
Thanks,
Dave

ProgressiveRC Comment: Yes, please watch our product video. The connector should extend out of the back of the housing and will require heat shrink tubing to finish and cover the metal on the back of the connector where it meets the wire. (Posted on 10/9/2014)
EC5 Male-Female confusionReview by Philip
Quality
Value
Service
The EC5 connector that is installed on the Battery has a female metal connector and the blue plastic housing is male. This leads to extreme confusion when ordering. I was thinking about the metal and ordered the female connectors. What I received was the blue plastic female connector with male metal contacts - opposite of what I needed for installing on batteries. Other brand EC5 have "BATT" and "DEV" molded in the blue plastic and identifying the connectors this way reduces the confusion. Looking at the picture would have eliminated the problem, but hindsight always works best. (Posted on 10/9/2014)
BuyerReview by Lee G
Value
Service
Quality
The service is EXCEPTIONAL...fast, thorough, I made my order during the evening and received email notification that my shipment went out the next day and received my order at my front door within 3 days. Now THAT's what I'm talking about. So I will definitely be ordering from you guys again. Lee G. (Posted on 10/9/2014)
Prc silicon wire and EC-5 connectorsReview by Roger
Value
Service
Quality
Very pleased with the wire and EC-5 connectors. Quality is top notch. The merchandise arrived quickly and was well packed. I won't hesitate to purchase fro Progressive again. WELL DONE GUYS! (Posted on 10/9/2014)

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: EZ-Solder EC5 Connectors

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Value
Service
Quality