ESR Analysis Meter (2S-6S)

$89.99

Availability: 3 in stock. Low Inventory

Value
Service
Quality
28 Review(s)
Item # AC-ESR
ESR Meter (2S-6S)

Customer Reviews

ESR Meter Submitted by David S. on 12/11/2015
Value
Service
Quality
Was out of stock on this item, I requested an arrival notification via their website and - it worked! I ordered the meter after arrival and it arrived promptly and well packaged.

The meter is very easy to use and provides very useful data for each cel in a pack: % charge, voltage, internal resistance, and recommended max continuous current drain that will not harm the pack. I use this to determine the overall safe current drain from the pack and monitor actual use in flight. Saves money and fried batteries!
Very, very useful tool Submitted by Ken Myers on 9/28/2015
Value
Service
Quality
I ordered my Wayne Giles ESR meter on Friday, Sept. 25 and it was in my mailbox, in southeastern Michigan, in the afternoon of Monday, Sept. 28. Speedy expediting by Progressive RC and the much maligned US Postal Service.

While it is designed with LiPo batteries in mind, I’m using it with my many A123 Systems 2300mAh packs.

It is very, very easy to use and correlates excellently with my previous way of determining ESR.

I’ve ordered from Progressive RC several times, and the experiences have all been very positive. I highly recommend them for all ‘electronics’ purchase to all of my flying buddies.

I just found out that the Spyder batteries have the ESR meter values published with them. That is super!
ESR Meter Submitted by Raymond on 6/9/2015
Service
Quality
Value
Arrived without a glitch on time. Meter works great and is fun to use. I have a much better handle on my Lipos using the ESR to check the internal resistance. Its what I suspected-my weak batteries have a high resistance and the new ones are low. They all charge right up to 16.8V but the older one's dont deliver the juice as well. Now I can monitor the resistance as it grows instead of waiting for an unexpected ESC cutoff. Thanks for carrying such a product.
ESR meter Submitted by Turbojoe on 1/4/2015
Value
Service
Quality
I figured I'd use this tool just a few times to check my batteries then put it away. I actually use it after every charge. I have 12 new packs and I'm able to see how each is progressing after each charge. I'm also able to see which packs are over rated by the pack supplier. Some are truly junk and they're brand new! I can see this BEFORE I try those packs in a plane. Wayne did an amazing job with this tool. It looks like there are cheap copies out there now but independent testing is showing them to show less than reliable readings. This is one purchase that I'm glad I spent the extra money on.
mr Submitted by Steve on 12/11/2014
Service
Quality
Value
Fast delivery and a quality IR tester.
ESR Meter Submitted by Robert on 11/16/2014
Quality
Value
Service
Works great, easy to use. Arrived quickly. Thanks Progressive
ESR METER Submitted by Timmybeetle on 8/22/2014
Value
Service
Quality
Very good device to measure yours LIPO, excellent communication with builder of this unit. If you use LipoTool you can see yours actual peformance of LIPO and real C reading. Very happy with this tool.
ESR Meter Submitted by Lon on 7/11/2014
Service
Quality
Value
Excellent tool
very useful tool Submitted by HORACIO on 5/3/2014
Value
Service
Quality
very good device to manage and discard my lipos.
Knucklehead customer! Submitted by James Miller on 12/16/2013
Value
Service
Quality
Guys,you're delivery and service were great! I was in a panic thinking that, though UPS had stated they had delivered the Battery Meter I'd ordered as a Christmas present for my Dad, it hadn't.

Wrong. With all the other on-line orders between myself and my wife this season, I had simply misplaced it. Great job, and so sorry I was thinking the worst, when in fact, you'd delivered the best!

Items 1 to 10 of 28 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

Please leave your product rating with 5 stars as the highest rating.

  1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
Value
Service
Quality