PRC350 Power Supply

Simply click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

PRC350 Power Supply

SKU: PS-PRC350
Value
Service
Quality
14 Review(s)

Availability: 5 in stock. In Stock

$59.99

Customer Reviews (14)

GOOD on the outside BAD on the inside.Review by Dave H.
Value
Service
Quality
I purchased the 206B and PRC350 power supply for my son December of 2013 for Christmas. It has worked very well until the switch went out. I called support and they said it just needs to be reset. However, after resetting several times it just now stays in the on position. Ok...no problem, but they would not send me another switch since the warranty was up. That was about 6 months ago. We recently took the charger and PRC350 to a second RC event and the power supply unit just quit! Keep in mind that we have only kept on a work bench in the basement and this was the second time that we transported to an RC event. I called ProggressiveRC support and they said I can buy another one since the warranty is up and they cannot fix the unit. I pleaded my case that I spent $70 and got 1 1/2 years out of it. The gentleman kindly suggested that I buy another one. What a joke! So I proceeded to try an find the problem and sure enough I saw several components that were not soldered very well. Found a capacitor that had broken free and other solder joints barely making connection. I would be curious how many others find defects after the warranty is up???? Don't be fooled by the quality on the outside because beauty is only skin deep! Think I can get better quality with HobbyKing cheap Chinese brand.

That's a bad job out of them!


ProgressiveRC Comment: Unfortunately this model only carries a one year warranty, and this particular unit failed well past that time period. After speaking with Dave we were happy to provide him with a discount on upgrading to another model. (Posted on 8/14/2015)
Great Service & Awesome Power!Review by Mike Howell
Value
Service
Quality
First time I ordered from PRC.Had the power supply in hand within 3 days.The rest of the industry needs to follow PRC's lead. Unit works as advertised, very happy customer. (Posted on 6/9/2015)
Power sourceReview by Robert
Quality
Value
Service
I used the 350 to replace my 220 for my home charging station and it's been great! It handles my 6c's with no problems and I'm very happy (Posted on 1/6/2015)
Great serviceReview by George
Value
Service
Quality
I ordered the PRC350. It was promptly shipped. However, the supply was
"dead on arrival". It simply would not power up. I called Progressive and they immediately sent me a replacement PRC350. In turn, I sent the defective one back to them. Progressive did refund me the shipping cost to return the defective supply. It turned out the replacement supply was also defective. It would power up but within a few seconds, it would shut off on its own. Another call to Progressive and they offered to send me a different model that was about $10.00 higher cost at no additional charge. They also included a return prepaid shipping label with the new supply for returning the defective unit. I now have a good working power supply.
I know anything can be defective right out of the box. Although the quality of the PRC350 was horrible, the customer service at Progressive RC was first rate. And because of that I will order from them again when the need comes up. Thanks Progressive. (Posted on 3/25/2014)
GREAT Power SupplyReview by Jimmy
Value
Service
Quality
Bought a Thunder charger and didn'tsee that no power supply included [still doesn't state so after rechecking that company's web site]. Bought the PRC350 that was delivered by ground 2 days after placing ordered and could not be happier. Works great (Posted on 9/27/2013)
couldn't be happier!Review by Josh
Value
Service
Quality
I can charge my batteries in my house again (Posted on 7/27/2013)
CustomerReview by h44223
Quality
Value
Service
Bought a Progressive 350 and it works great. Like the compactness. Good customer service. (Posted on 2/11/2013)
Power supply 350Review by Stone
Service
Quality
Value
Nicely built and works great! (Posted on 12/5/2012)
Power SupplyReview by Jerry N
Quality
Value
Service
Ordered a 350 scratch and dent power supply. Got it the next day and it basicallly has a few scratches in the black paint, works perfect. Excellent service and great product. (Posted on 7/7/2012)
GREATReview by Max
Value
Service
Quality
This is the way, how online business should be. Just P E R F R C T (Posted on 5/6/2012)

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: PRC350 Power Supply

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Value
Service
Quality